Board Directors

Board Directors

Nicola Beattie - Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Niki is the non-executive Chairman of the Company and a member of the Nominations and Remuneration Committee. She joined the Board in January 2013. Niki is also Chairman of XTX Markets Limited, as well as a director of XTX Holdings Limited, and she is a non-executive director on the boards of IRESS, a listed Australian financial technology company, and Kepler Cheuvreux UK Limited. She was previously on the board of MOEX, Russia’s exchange (2012-2016) and Borsa Istanbul, Turkey (2016-2019). Alongside these roles, she also sits on the Consultative Working Group to ESMA’s Secondary Markets Standing Committee and was previously a member of the UK FCA’s Regulatory Decisions Committee (2012 - 2018). Niki is also founder of Market Structure Partners, a strategic consulting company advising market participants around the globe about structural changes in capital markets infrastructure. Prior to that she spent 17 years working in investment banking where she ultimately became managing director and head of EMEA Market Structure at Merrill Lynch International.

Alasdair Haynes - Chief Executive Officer

Alasdair Haynes is the Chief Executive Officer (‘‘CEO’’) of the Company. He founded the Company in 2012 after identifying the opportunity for providing a high-quality equities exchange differentiated from all other exchanges through the introduction of a subscription pricing model and subsequently the introduction of a ban on aggressive trading by proprietary trading firms. Prior to founding the Company, Alasdair was CEO of Chi-X Europe. Alasdair, as CEO of the Company, is responsible for the overall strategic development of the Company and has been instrumental in the expansion and strong organic growth of the Company.

Jonathan Clelland - Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer and Company Secretary

Jonathan Clelland is the Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer (‘‘COO’’) and company secretary of the Company. Jonathan joined the Company in 2012 when the Company was started and is responsible for all financial and administrative aspects of the Company. Prior to joining the Company, Jonathan was the COO of Shearman & Sterling (London) LLP and COO of HSBC Bank plc Corporate Finance and Advisory Division.

Richard Bennett - Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

Richard is a Non-Executive Director of the Company and Chairman of the Nominations and Remuneration Committee. He joined the Board in March 2014. Richard is the ex-Group Managing Director & Group General Counsel of HSBC Holdings plc. He is a consultant to the global executive committee of Norton Rose Fulbright.

Mark Goodliffe - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mark is a Non-Executive Director of the Company and Chairman of the ARCC. He joined the Board in March 2018. Mark is the UK Chief Financial Officer of Rea Holdings plc and an independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of CME Trade Repository Limited.

Mark Spanbroek - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mark Spanbroek, Non-executive Director Mark Spanbroek is a non-executive director of Aquis Exchange. He joined the Board in 2013. He is also the chairman of the Futures Industry Association’s European Principal Traders Association and the chairman of the supervisory board of TransTrend BV. Prior to this, he spent nine years as a director of GETCO Europe Limited, the global independent market making firm. He began his career with Amro Bank and spent 15 years with Dutch market maker Van der Moolen before joining GETCO in 2002.

Glenn Collinson - Independent Non-Executive Director