Walls & Futures REIT - Walls & Futures nominations for Small Cap Awards London Stock Exchange
RNS Number : 9217X
Walls & Futures REIT PLC
02 May 2019

02 May 2019


(the "Company")

Walls & Futures REIT plc receives double nomination at 2019 Small Cap Awards

Walls & Futures REIT plc ("WAFR") the Ethical Housing REIT, announced today that it had been nominated for two awards, NEX Exchange Company of the Year and Impact Company of the Year, at the 2019 Small Cap Awards in partnership with Project Heather.

Joe McTaggart, CEO of Walls & Futures REIT plc commented:

"The NEX Exchange is growing into a vibrant and dynamic market place with many great companies, so we are especially delighted to have been nominated in two categories for the second year running, having been named Impact Company of the Year last year"

Inaugurated in 2013, the Small Cap Awards is an annual event celebrating the best and rewarding the finest in the sub-£100m market cap quoted company sector.

The Small Cap Awards ceremony will be held on the 26th June 2019 at the Montcalm Hotel in London.




For further information, contact:

Walls & Futures REIT PLC                                                                              0333 700 7171     

Joe McTaggart, Chief Executive

Website www.wallsandfutures.com


Allenby Capital Limited (Corporate Adviser)                               

Nick Harriss/James Reeve                                                                           020 3328 5656



About Walls & Futures REIT plc

Walls & Futures is an Ethical Housing REIT generating long-term secure income by addressing the UK's social housing needs. We originate secure, index-linked, long-term, government funded revenues from specialist social housing & packages them into an investment REIT. Our target is a total return of 7% - 9% per annum.


Walls & Futures REIT plc was named "Impact Company of the Year" at the 2018 NEX Exchange Small Cap Awards.


Walls & Futures is quoted on the NEX Exchange Growth Market (Ticker: WAFR) and is a member of the Social Stock Exchange and Impact Investment Network.


About Small Cap Awards
The nominations have been selected by a judging panel comprised of leaders in the Small Cap sector and is Chaired by Claire Noyce, Managing Partner at Hybridan LLP.

NEX Exchange Company of the Year

·     National Milk Records Plc

·     Sativa Investments Plc

·     NQ Minerals Plc

·     Walls & Futures REIT Plc

·     Chapel Down Group Plc

·     DXS International Plc

Impact Company of the Year

·     Kromek Group Plc

·     Yourgene Health Plc

·     Inspiration Healthcare Group Plc

·     Walls & Futures REIT Plc

·     Nanoco Group Plc

·     MYCELX Technologies Corporation

IPO of the Year

·     Aquis Exchange Plc

·     Cake Box Holdings Plc

·     Litigation Capital Management Limited

·     The Panoply Holdings Plc

·     Manolete Partners Plc

·     Crossword Cybersecurity Plc

Company of the Year

·     I3 Energy Plc

·     Beeks Financial Cloud Group Plc

·     CREO Medical Group Plc

·     Scientific Digital Imaging Plc

·     Water Intelligence Plc

·     Frontier IP Group Plc

Lifetime Achievement Award

To be announced on the evening.


Executive Director of the Year

·     Amanda Mesler, CEO - Earthport Plc

·     Gordon McArthur, CEO - Beeks Financial Cloud Group Plc

·     Ian Fishwick, Chairman - AdEPT Technology Group Plc

·     Mike Creedon, CEO - Scientific Digital Imaging Plc

·     Steve McQuillan, CEO  Avingtrans Plc

·     Simon Stilwell, CEO - Bonhill Group Plc

Analyst of the Year

·     Peter McNally, Technology, Panmure Gordon & Co

·     Kartik Swaminathan, Arden Partners Plc

·     Nick Spoliar, Support Services, WH Ireland Limited

·     Jonathan Barrett, Media, N+1 Singer

·     George O'Connor, Technology, Stifel Nicolaus Europe Limited

·     Jeremy Grime, Financials, Charlton Illingworth

Journalist of the Year

·     Paul Scott - Stockopedia

·     Emily Nicolle - City AM

·     Simon Thompson - Investors Chronicle

·     Jamie Nimmo - Mail on Sunday

·     Joanne Hart - Mail on Sunday

·     Mark Shapland - Evening Standard Small Cap Spotlight

Fund Manager of the Year

·     Seneca Growth Capital VCT PLC

·     Liontrust UK Micro Cap

·     Gresham House UK Micro Cap

·     Octopus UK Micro Cap Growth

·     Amati UK Smaller Companies

·     Marlborough Nano Cap Growth


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact rns@lseg.com or visit www.rns.com.