Rutherford Health - Appointment of non-executive director London Stock Exchange
RNS Number : 9166U
Rutherford Health PLC
28 November 2019

28 November 2019

Rutherford Health plc

Appointment of non-executive director


Rutherford Health plc ("Rutherford" or" the Company") are pleased to announce the appointment of Diana Dyer Bartlett to the board of the Company as a non-executive director with immediate effect.

After qualifying as a chartered accountant with Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Diana spent five years in investment banking with Hill Samuel Bank. Since then she has held a number of roles as finance director of various venture capital and private equity backed businesses and listed companies involved in software, financial services, renewable energy and coal mining. She was also company secretary of Tullett Prebon plc and Collins Stewart Tullett plc. Diana is currently a non-executive director and Chair of the audit committee of SmartSpace Software plc (formerly known as RedstoneConnect plc and Coms plc), which is listed on AIM and provides software for smart buildings and commercial spaces. Diana is a director and Chair of the Audit Committee of Smithson Investment Trust plc.

Diana Dyer Bartlett, aged 57, is or has been, a director or partner of the following companies or partnerships during the past three years


Current Directorships

Past Directorships

SmartSpace Software PLC (and subsidiary companies)

Smithson Investment Trust PLC

Trafalgar Limited

Precious Cells International Limited (and subsidiary companies)



During her appointment as a director of SmartSpace Software plc (formerly known as Coms plc and RedstoneConnect plc), the Coms plc group had trading difficulties and Diana took on an interim role as chief finance officer. Following the departure of the finance director and chief executive officer of Coms plc, Diana became a director of the majority of Coms plc's subsidiaries on 1 March 2015. After the sale of the business and assets of most of the Coms plc's subsidiaries which comprised its telecommunications division at the end of May 2015 and the discharge of agreed trading liabilities, the following companies were put into creditors' voluntary liquidation: Coms Carrier Services Limited, Network Resource Limited, CloudXL Networks Limited, Coms Mobile Limited, System Online Limited, CloudXL Support Limited, Network Resource Group Limited, Smarter Mobile UK Limited, Limited, Premium O Limited, and CloudXL Limited.

There is no further information required to be disclosed in respect of the above appointments pursuant to Rule 66 and paragraph 5.1.2 of Appendix 1, Table A of the NEX Exchange Growth Market - Rules for Issuers.


The directors of the Company accept responsibility for the content of this announcement.




Rutherford Health plc

Tel: +44 (0) 16 3381 0661

Mike Moran, Chief Executive Officer

Grant Thornton (Corporate Adviser)

Colin Aaronson/ Jamie Barklem/ Niall McDonald 

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7383 5100

Media House International

Ramsay Smith                                                              


07788 414 856 or




This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit